Why do I teach?

I stopped. I reflected. So why do I teach. Before I started college, it was funny that I really thought that it was the easiest job especially I would just be dealing with the small kids.  Unfortunately It was NOT as easy I thought it would be but the most challenging job ever!

So after years of teaching, I realized why I teach. So let me list them down:

1. I teach to simplify tough subject matter.

2. I teach to make students smile.

3. I teach to develop confidence in my students.

4. I teach to nurture the talent they have.

5. I teach to earn a living.

There are many more reasons why I teach but in the journey of teaching you’ll realize that the students are awesome teachers as well! I never worked and never will! 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

