Your success is my success!!!

My tutee aimed for silver award last March. It was very critical as she was really challenged with Math and a topic in Social Studies. Tutorial days last March was horrible. We would spend 2-3 hours studying and answering drills for Math and Social Studies. Good thing it was a swift for other subjects. I believed that she would hit her target. I knew. I just knew.

Until, my tutee (E) called up last Monday, April 15 to let me know that she got a silver award! 

Thank God for the wisdom you gave her and the guidance you gave me preparing her for her tests!

Also, this afternoon I had another session with my tutee, cousin, from Japan. She’s been improving in English. She can now read CVC words with ease and read simple sentences. Her vocabulary has greatly improved and her confidence has increased.

Whew! I owe to God for giving her guidance and wisdom, to Tita Neneth who is also teaching Allya during our sessions and of course Allya who’s been so determined to learn the English Language.

As a teacher, your tutor, your success is my success!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

